Asia

Yoshinoyama excursion: the mountain of 30,000 cherry blossoms

Pin
Send
Share
Send


In the Nara Prefecture between the sacred routes of the Kii peninsula there is a mountain that in spring becomes a point of pilgrimage to see the cherry blossoms. He Mount Yoshinoor Yoshinoyama, is a sacred mountain that has planted thirty thousand cherry trees of seven different varieties. To this unique enclave during the hanami we did one day trip from Kyoto. Join us at best place in Japan to see the hanami: Yoshinoyama.

From Kyoto the best way to go to Yoshinoyama is with the train line Kintetsu (not included in the Japan Rail Pass). We opted for the economic version of the train. So at Kyoto station we take a commuter train to Kashiharajingumae and there we take another commuter train to Yoshinoyama (1230 ¥). Despite being Thursday, the train filled to the brim in Kashiharajingumae and until Yoshinoyama we had to travel on foot for almost an hour.

Once we arrive at the station Yoshinoyama Everyone drove down the train. We were at the bottom of the mountain (Shimo Senbon) and had to climb to the highest parts. To do so you can do it in bus, which leaves you in the area of Naka Senbon, or in the Cableway leaves you in the lower part of Naka Senbon. Both cost ¥ 360. The line to take the bus was endless, so we chose the cable car. The line was also very long, but it seemed that it was going faster and I was also excited to see Yoshinoyama's panorama from above.

When we get off the cable car we are at the bottom of Naka Senbon and it was time to ascend the main street. The slope was quite steep and was flanked by souvenir shops and some restaurants. All sold all kinds of foods and drinks "sakura" flavor. In addition, that area of ​​Yoshinoyama is famous for hosting two temples: the Kinpusenji temple and the sanctuary Yoshimizu.

He Kinpusenji temple It is the most famous of Yoshinoyama, and one of the most important not only of the area but of ascetic Buddhism, since it is the headquarters of this branch of Buddhism. The Kinpusenji Temple was founded by In no Gyôja, creator of the sect Shugendo of Buddhism. This sect venerates nature and mountains, and its monks train mind and body along mountain and pilgrimage trails such as the Kumano Kodo. The main structure of the Kinpusenji temple is Zao-do, one of the tallest structures in Japan after the Todaiji of Nara. Inside the Zao-do is the statue Zao Gongen, the fierce bluish skin that protects the sacred mountains of Nara. Zao Gongen is one of the most important deities of the Shugendo and this statue is 1300 years old, so the huge queues to see it were to be expected.

Pin
Send
Share
Send

Asie

Excursion à Yoshinoyama: la montagne de 30 000 fleurs de cerisier

Vkontakte
Pinterest




Dans la Préfecture de Nara entre les routes sacrées de la péninsule de Kii il y a une montagne qui au printemps devient un point de pèlerinage pour voir les fleurs de cerisier. Il Mont Yoshinoou Yoshinoyama, est une montagne sacrée qui a planté trente mille cerisiers de sept variétés différentes. Pour cette enclave unique au cours de la hanami nous avons fait une excursion d'une journée de Kyoto. Rejoignez-nous à meilleur endroit au Japon voir le hanami: Yoshinoyama.

De Kyoto, la meilleure façon d’aller à Yoshinoyama est de prendre la ligne de train. Kintetsu (non inclus dans le Japan Rail Pass). Nous avons opté pour la version économique du train. Donc, à la gare de Kyoto, nous prenons un train de banlieue pour Kashiharajingumae et là nous prenons un autre train de banlieue à Yoshinoyama (1230 ¥). Bien que nous soyons jeudi, le train s’est rempli à ras bord à Kashiharajingumae et jusqu’à Yoshinoyama, nous avons dû marcher à pied pendant près d’une heure.

Une fois arrivé à la gare Yoshinoyama Tout le monde a conduit dans le train. Nous étions au bas de la montagne (Shimo Senbon) et a dû grimper aux parties les plus hautes. Pour ce faire, vous pouvez le faire dans bus, ce qui vous laisse dans la région de Naka Senbonou dans le téléphérique vous laisse dans la partie inférieure de Naka Senbon. Les deux coûtent 360 ¥. La ligne pour prendre le bus était interminable, nous avons donc choisi le téléphérique. La file d'attente était aussi très longue, mais il semblait que ça allait plus vite et j'étais aussi excité de voir le panorama de Yoshinoyama d'en haut.

Lorsque nous descendons du téléphérique, nous sommes au bas de Naka Senbon et il était temps de monter dans la rue principale. La pente était assez raide et était flanquée de boutiques de souvenirs et de quelques restaurants. Tous ont vendu toutes sortes d'aliments et de boissons au goût "sakura". En outre, cette région de Yoshinoyama est réputée pour abriter deux temples: le Temple Kinpusenji et le sanctuaire Yoshimizu.

Il Temple Kinpusenji C'est le plus célèbre de Yoshinoyama, et l'un des plus importants non seulement de la région mais du bouddhisme ascétique, car c'est le siège de cette branche du bouddhisme. Le temple Kinpusenji a été fondé par En aucun Gyôja, créateur de la secte Shugendo du bouddhisme. Cette secte vénère la nature et les montagnes. Ses moines entraînent l’esprit et le corps le long des sentiers de montagne et des pèlerinages comme le Kumano Kodo. La structure principale du temple Kinpusenji est Zao-do, l’une des plus hautes structures du Japon après le Todaiji de Nara. À l'intérieur du Zao-do se trouve la statue Zao Gongen, la peau bleuâtre féroce qui protège les montagnes sacrées de Nara. Zao Gongen est l'une des divinités les plus importantes du Shugendo et cette statue a 1300 ans. Les files d'attente énormes pour la voir devaient être attendues.

Vkontakte
Pinterest